protein powder

NEW
NEW

What is protein powder?

Protein powder belongs to the group of dietary supplements. The main feature of the protein powder is the relatively high protein content. The basis can be both animal and vegetable proteins. It is mainly used to build muscle during sports and to support dieting. The protein powder is usually mixed with water or milk in a protein shaker. The protein powder is available in different flavors.

What are proteins?

Proteins, also known as proteins, are an important part of your diet as a macronutrient. They consist of many building blocks – the amino acids. Nothing works without proteins: Your body needs amino acids as components for cells and tissues (muscles, organs and blood) as well as enzymes and hormones.

What do you need protein powder for?

Protein-rich foods such as meat, dairy products, eggs, tofu, nuts or legumes already help you to cover your daily protein requirements. Nevertheless, it can make sense to include protein powder in your diet - especially if your goal is to build muscle or lose weight! In order to build muscle mass, protein intake must be increased. With relatively few calories, protein powder provides a lot of protein - optimal! This property also benefits you when you lose weight: with a calorie-reduced diet, the body unfortunately also breaks down muscle mass in addition to fat. Increasing your protein intake with a protein shake counteracts this process.

Which protein powder is right for you?

Protein powder is not just protein powder. What is the difference between the different varieties?

Whey Protein: The fast protein

Whey protein is a component of cow's milk and is very popular due to its high biological value. The body can absorb whey protein particularly well: it gets into the bloodstream quickly and is immediately made available to the muscles as a building block. That's why a shake with Multipower 100% Pure Whey is the perfect protein supply after training!

Casein: The night protein

The fraction of milk protein that is not whey is casein. Unlike whey, the metabolism absorbs casein slowly. The advantage: This means that the body is continuously supplied with amino acids over a period of up to 8 hours - this protects the muscles from breakdown. Casein is preferably consumed in the evening before going to bed.

Multi-component protein: The all-rounder protein

As the name suggests, multicomponent protein combines several protein sources with each other. Whey and casein are primarily used in the mix, but egg protein is also used as a supplement. The interaction ensures a fast and long-term supply of protein to your muscles. The multi-component protein from Multipower: Formula 80 Protein Complex.

Vegan protein powder: power from plants

Of course, protein powder is also available in plant-based form! Instead of milk or egg, it is made from soy, rice, peas or hemp. Ideally, several vegetable proteins are combined for vegan protein powder - this guarantees that the body can absorb it particularly well. The Multipower Vegan Protein impresses with its high-quality mix of soy, pea and rice protein.

What makes a good protein powder?

A good protein powder has a high protein content, high-quality protein sources and convinces with a delicious taste and a creamy consistency. For Multipower, this is a given for all products!

How do you consume protein powder?

Classically in the form of a shake. To do this, mix the protein powder with water, milk or plant drink - you will achieve the best result with a protein shaker. But that's not all, protein powder can be used in many ways. Whether as porridge, in quark or when baking - protein powder improves taste and nutritional values!

Delicious Multipower recipes with protein powder

Recipe for plum porridge
Chocolate Banana Bread Recipe
Recipe for hazelnut pancakes with blueberries
Recipe for healthy Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough bars

When is the best time to drink your protein shake?

In general, you can have a protein shake at any time of the day - as a small breakfast or snack, on non-training or sport-intensive days. A protein shake is particularly effective directly after training, as you give your muscles a stimulus with the workout. The protein shake provides the amino acids for the optimal supply of your muscles.

Buy protein powder at Multipower

Multipower provides you with protein powder - and thus secures your gains! Which one do you choose?

✔ Whey protein powder - in many delicious flavors!

✔ Multi-component protein - extremely creamy texture!

✔ Vegan protein powder - vegan protein can taste so good!

Proteinpulver

Proteinpulver

Was ist Proteinpulver?

Proteinpulver ist ein Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit hohem Eiweißgehalt. Die Basis können sowohl tierische als auch pflanzliche Proteine bilden.

Was sind Proteine?

Proteine, auch Eiweiße genannt, sind als Makronährstoff ein wichtiger Bestandteil Deiner Ernährung. Sie bestehen aus vielen Bausteinen – den Aminosäuren. Ohne Proteine geht gar nichts: Dein Körper benötigt Aminosäuren als Komponenten für Zellen und Gewebe (Muskeln, Organe und Blut) sowie Enzyme und Hormone.

Wozu brauchst Du Proteinpulver?

Eiweißreiche Lebensmittel wie Fleisch, Milchprodukte, Eier, Tofu, Nüsse oder auch Hülsenfrüchte helfen Dir bereits dabei, Deinen täglichen Proteinbedarf zu decken. Trotzdem kann es sinnvoll sein, Proteinpulver in den Speiseplan einzubauen – vor allem, wenn Muskelaufbau oder eine Gewichtsabnahme Dein Ziel sind! Denn um Muskelmasse aufzubauen, muss die Proteinaufnahme erhöht werden. Mit verhältnismäßig wenig Kalorien liefert Proteinpulver sehr viel Eiweiß – optimal! Diese Eigenschaft kommt einem auch beim Abnehmen zu Gute: Bei einer kalorienreduzierten Ernährung baut der Körper neben Fett leider auch Muskelmasse ab. Eine Erhöhung der Proteinzufuhr mithilfe eines Eiweißshakes wirkt diesem Prozess entgegen.

Welches Proteinpulver passt zu Dir?

Proteinpulver ist nicht gleich Proteinpulver. Worin unterscheiden sich die verschiedenen Sorten?

Whey Protein: Das schnelle Eiweiß

Whey Protein (auf Deutsch Molkenprotein) ist ein Bestandteil von Kuhmilch und aufgrund seiner hohen biologischen Wertigkeit sehr beliebt. Der Körper kann Whey Protein besonders gut aufnehmen: Es gelangt schnell in den Blutkreislauf und wird der Muskulatur unverzüglich als Baustein bereitgestellt. Deshalb ist ein Shake mit Multipower 100 % Pure Whey die perfekte Eiweißversorgung nach dem Training!

Casein: Das Nacht-Protein

Die Fraktion des Milcheiweißes, die nicht auf die Molke entfällt, ist Casein. Anders als Whey nimmt der Stoffwechsel Casein langsam auf. Der Vorteil: Dadurch werden dem Körper über einen Zeitraum von bis zu 8 Stunden kontinuierlich Aminosäuren geliefert – das schützt die Muskeln vor dem Abbau. Casein wird vorzugsweise am Abend vor dem Schlafengehen verzehrt.

Mehrkomponenten-Protein: Das Allrounder-Eiweiß

Wie der Name bereits verrät, kombiniert Mehrkomponenten-Protein mehrere Eiweißquellen miteinander. Vorrangig landen Whey und Casein in dem Mix, aber auch Eiprotein wird ergänzend eingesetzt. Das Zusammenspiel sichert eine schnelle und langfristige Proteinversorgung Deiner Muskeln. Das Mehrkomponenten-Protein von Multipower: Formula 80 Protein Complex.

Veganes Proteinpulver: Power aus Pflanzen

Proteinpulver gibt es natürlich auch in pflanzlich! Statt aus Milch oder Ei wird es aus Soja, Reis, Erbse oder auch Hanf gewonnen. Für veganes Proteinpulver werden idealerweise mehrere pflanzliche Eiweiße kombiniert – so garantiert man, dass der Körper es besonders gut aufnehmen kann. Das Multipower Vegan Protein überzeugt mit seinem hochwertigen Mix aus Soja-, Erbsen- und Reisprotein.

Was zeichnet ein gutes Proteinpulver aus?

Ein gutes Proteinpulver hat einen hohen Proteinanteil, weist qualitativ hochwertige Eiweißquellen auf und überzeugt mit einem leckeren Geschmack sowie einer cremigen Konsistenz. Für Multipower ist das bei allen Produkten eine Selbstverständlichkeit!

Wie nimmst Du Proteinpulver zu Dir?

Klassischerweise in Form eines Shakes. Dafür mischt Du das Eiweißpulver mit Wasser, Milch oder Pflanzendrink – das beste Ergebnis erzielst Du mithilfe eines Proteinshakers. Das war es aber noch nicht, Proteinpulver ist vielfältig einsetzbar. Ob als Porridge, im Quark oder beim Backen – Proteinpulver verbessert Geschmack und Nährwerte!

Leckere Multipower Rezepte mit Proteinpulver

Rezept für Pflaumen-Porridge
Rezept für Schokoladen-Bananenbrot
Rezept für Haselnuss Pancakes mit Blaubeeren
Rezept für gesunde Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Riegel

Wann trinkst Du Deinen Proteinshake am besten?

Generell kannst Du zu jeder Tageszeit zu einem Proteinshake greifen – als kleines Frühstück oder Snack, an trainingsfreien oder sportintensiven Tagen. Besonders effektiv ist ein Proteinshake aber direkt nach dem Training, da Du Deinen Muskeln mit dem Workout einen Reiz gibst. Der Proteinshake liefert die Aminosäuren für die optimale Versorgung Deiner Muskulatur.

Proteinpulver kaufen bei Multipower

Multipower versorgt Dich mit Proteinpulver – und sichert Dir so Deine Gains! Für welches entscheidest Du Dich?

✔ Whey Proteinpulver – in vielen leckeren Geschmacksrichtungen!

✔ Mehrkomponenten Protein – extrem cremige Textur!

✔ Veganes Proteinpulver – veganes Eiweiß kann so gut schmecken!